QOTD 11 December

Question of the Day

QOTD 11 December

Postby Funky Fairy » Jan 11th, '17, 4:32 am

Do more of what makes you happy!!
I see this saying often....apply this to yourself and what would you do more of to make you happy?

Mine would be to create more.
I know that sounds silly as I create for a living, it's what I do.
But I want to create more of what I want to make.
I started painting with water colours this week. I think I will do more of that.
I want to do more bullet journaling and more in my art journal.
Even if I grab 15 mins in a day.
It makes me happy!
Funky Fairy
Design Team
Design Team

Re: QOTD 11 December

Postby antenucci » Jan 11th, '17, 1:53 pm

Since we have 6 kids and I homeschool them, I've been pretty deliberate about setting aside time for me. I take the time to exercise every morning and shower and put make-up on so that I feel good about myself. I do some sort of creating everyday which takes the stress level down. And I spend a little quiet time with Jesus. For me, I have to start my day early to get the me things in b/c it is hard not to cut them out when life gets busy, but I am definitely happiest when all the pieces make it onto our schedule.
antenucci
Daisy Girl
Daisy Girl

Facebook
Instagram
Pinterest

Postby SarahKing5 » Jan 11th, '17, 2:59 pm

Creating more would be one fore me to. I try and set aside the time for me to craft every day but some times I only get a few min, so I work on a project for a few days. I would like to actually do some of the DIY things I've posted on pinterest, lol Craft wise and backing wise. Baking and cooking make me really happy too.
SarahKing5
Daisy
Daisy

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest

Postby Funky Fairy » Jan 11th, '17, 5:43 pm

Wendy you are so wise.
I like your way of thinking.

Sarah, I like that you try and squeeze your time in too.
Funky Fairy
Design Team
Design Team

Postby kaffekananna » Jan 14th, '17, 3:51 am