Keeping Healthy/Weight Loss

A place to talk about all things non-scrapbooking related.

Keeping Healthy/Weight Loss

Postby Funky Fairy » Apr 14th, '14, 8:37 am

I think there are a few of us here that are trying to stay healthy and loose some pounds.
I wondered if anyone would find it helpful if we share our goals here?

We could spur each other on and encourage etc....

I started jogging on Friday. I didn't realise how unfit I was.
Then I put 2lb on this weekend. That wans't supposed to happen :(
I would like to loose 6lb.
I hurt my back yesterday, so won't jog today, but went on a 1.5mile walk with Ade and the dog and we plan to do that later too.

Anyone else?
Funky Fairy
Design Team
Design Team

Re: Keeping Healthy/Weight Loss

Postby StephanieEloise » Apr 14th, '14, 8:47 am

I'm not good at goals. I find that they often disappoint me more than if I didn't set them in the first place. That said, I know that doesn't work for others.

I've been working out 5 days a week since February, and since I don't own a scale, I don't really know how much I've lost, but I can look at myself and tell that I'm losing inches all over. I find that not weighing myself keeps me from obsessing over my day-to-day progress. I'd much rather weigh myself every 2 weeks at the gym and be happy that I'm consistently dropping pounds.

I'm also not drastically changing the way I eat. This way, it's more of a lifestyle change as far as incorporating more exercise instead of changing my diet only and then having a bad eating week and backsliding, etc, etc.

This is just what works for me! I'd love to hear what everyone else is doing.
StephanieEloise
Cocoa Daisy
Cocoa Daisy

Postby LauraC » Apr 14th, '14, 9:01 am

I Had a long post in one of the Questions of the Day about my weight loss journey. I'll be right back and I'll copy and paste it here.
LauraC
Cocoa Daisy
Cocoa Daisy

Postby Margrethe » Apr 14th, '14, 9:37 am